A little of “ME” time

20 09 2006

As a parent of 3 kids, I always seem to have no “ME” time. Does all parents go through this or am I the only one? It seems like I have no time during the day to be alone. I can never take a relaxing bubble bath or take a 2 hour nap or even have a day on the computer. The only time I have for myself is when I wake up at 4:30am everyday. I work three 10 hour days a week and still that is not “Me” time since I am with my co-workers. I get home around 8pm, feed my 5 month old her dinner and then put her to bed and I am usually passed out by 9 or 9:30pm.

My husband watches her on the days I work and then he works when I am off. Money is tight, my house is a mess and I am stressed out….There are baseball and softball games to attend but I cannot find the energy to clean my house. Luckily my 14 year old daughter does the dishes and such….All I want to do on my days off is relax, but there is no time to relax when I have a 5 month old starting to crawl and only naps in 15-30 minute spurts…I do love my life but I am just venting. Being a parent is rough at times but I would not change it for the world.

Where are all the moms like me? Would love to hear from you!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

